A Deadly Education: Book 2

A Deadly Education is the second book in the Scholomance series and it is just as good as the first one! If you loved A Darkling Plain, then you need to read this book.

Checkout this video:

A Deadly Education: Book 2

The second book in the highly-anticipated trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Leigh Bardugo, A Deadly Education is a stunning novel that will leave readers desperate to continue the story. Set at the prestigious Scholomance, a school for the magically gifted, this sequel follows the story of Simon and his friends as they continue to navigate their way through a world full of deadly creatures and dark magic. With non-stop action and a heart-pounding plot, A Deadly Education is perfect for fans of fantasy.

Overview

Elena Gilbert is back at the Salvatore School for the Deadly Arts, and she’s determined to make her second year count. She’s not going to get caught up in any more drama, she’s going to focus on her studies, and she’s going to stay out of trouble. But when a new student arrives at the school, Elena can’t help but be drawn to him.

Ethan Dominic is dark and mysterious, and he seems to know more about the world than anyone else at the school. Elena can’t help but be drawn to him, despite her better judgment.

As Elena starts to get to know Ethan, she realizes that there’s more to him than meets the eye. He’s hiding something, and Elena is determined to find out what it is. But the more time she spends with Ethan, the more danger she finds herself in.

A Deadly Education: Book 2 is the thrilling sequel to A Deadly Education: Book 1.

Characters

The main characters in A Deadly Education: Book 2 are:

Elena Marschner: A student at Scholomance, Elena is determined to find a way to expel the demons that have taken over the school. She is brave and impulsive, and often puts herself in danger in order to help others.

Simon Mirren: A teacher at Scholomance, Simon is passionate about his students and protecting them from the demons that roam the school. He is kind-hearted and selfless, and always puts others before himself.

Nathaniel Rose: A student at Scholomance, Nathaniel is struggling to come to terms with his demonic heritage. He is dark and brooding, and often lash out at those around him. However, he has a deep capacity for love and compassion, and will do anything to protect those he cares about.

Plot

Scholomance Academy: A Deadly Education is the second book in a planned trilogy by author Naomi Novik. It follows the story of El, a young girl with dangerous magical potential, as she attends the Scholomance Academy in an attempt to harness her powers. The novel is set in a alternate version of Europe where magic is real and highly dangerous. The Scholomance Academy is a school for young magicians, where they can learn how to control their powers and prevent them from harming others.

El is not your typical student at the academy. She is impulsive and temperamental, and her magic is more uncontrolled than most. This makes her a target for bullying by her classmates. As El struggles to fit in and control her magic, she must also contend with deadly creatures that are attracted to her power.

The Scholomance Academy: A Deadly Education is an action-packed novel that will keep readers hooked from start to finish. It’s perfect for fans of Harry Potter and other stories about young people with magical powers.

A Deadly Education: Book 2

A Deadly Education: Book 2 is the second book in the series and it does not disappoint. It is just as good, if not better, than the first book. The story picks up right where the first book left off and it is full of action, adventure, and suspense. I highly recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a good read.

Overview

The second book in the New York Times bestselling A Deadly Education trilogy about a school for assassins features powerful new magic, and an even more dangerous threat.

Back at Scholomance, Elsie finds herself confronting deadly new challenges—and her own power. Will she be able to master it before it destroys her?

Characters

The main characters in A Deadly Education are:
-Elena Gilbert: the protagonist, a student at the deadly Brakebills University for Magical Pedagogy
-Dr. Saulius Haas: Elena’s mentor and teacher, a skilled magicians and researcher
-Richard Gansey III: a wealthy student at Brakebills, obsessed with finding a lost magical kingdom
-Quentin Coldwater: another student at Brakebills, Richard’s best friend and fellow researcher
-Penny Adiyodi: a classmate of Elena and Quentin’s, a skilled mechanic and talented magician
-Alice Quinn: another classmate of Elena and Quentin’s, a natural prodigy with great potential

Plot

The second book in the A Deadly Education trilogy picks up where the first one left off, with El, Orion, and their friends trying to survive at the Scholomance. With newfound powers and skills, they must put everything they have learned to the test in order to make it out alive. But even if they do manage to escape, their troubles are far from over. There is still a greater evil at work, and it won’t rest until it has destroyed everything that El holds dear.

Scroll to Top